







## Pandit Shivram Government Degree College Tyuni Dehradun (Uttarakhand)

NAAC accredited with 'C' grade

**Organizes** 

# One Day Workshop on

### **Intellectual Property Right (IPR)**



Date: 12 December 2023

#### **Patron**

Prof. C.D. Suntha
Director
Higher Education Uttarakhand

#### Chairperson

Prof. Anjana Srivastava
Principal
Pandit Shivram Government Degree College
Tyuni Dehradun

**Registration fee: Free** 

Sponsored by: Uttarakhand State Council for Science and Technology (UCOST), Dehradun

About the College: Pandit Shivram Government Dagree College Tyuni was established in 2006 with the aim to achieve and sustain excellence in imparting education at undergraduate level in the remote tribal locality of the Jaunsar-Bhabar area of district Dehradun. The College is 186 km away from Dehradun city. The College is affiliated to the Sri Dev Suman Uttarakhand University and offer courses in Art, Science and Commerce faculties. The college has been NAAC accredited with 'C' grade.

About Workshop: Intellectual property (IP) is related to human brain applied for creativity and invention. Government's mission is to nurture knowledge-based IP assets creation and promoting the culture of creativity and innovation. Aim of the workshop is to sensitize faculties, researchers and students about the IP. Awareness about IP is not only needed for creation and innovation but also for the protection and enforcement of IPRs. Success of the Make in India and Start up India depends on the awareness of the youth about IP.

### **Speakers & Resource Person**

Dr. Dalip Kumar Bhatia GPGC Dakpathar Dehradun Dr. Himanshu Goel
Scientist-II PIC UCOST Dehradun

Dr. Satish Chandra GDC Tyuni

### Online link: https://meet.google.com/xgk-wvrs-kcz

#### Convener

Dr. Satish Chandra
Assistant Professor,
Department of Botany

#### **Co-Convener**

Dr. Ashish Bijalwan
Assistant Professor,
Department of Physics

#### **Organizing Secretary**

Dr. Ajay Verma
Assistant Professor,
Department of Chemistry

#### **Co-Organizing Secretary**

Dr. Pawan Rawat
Assistant Professor,
Department of Sociology

#### **Advisory Committee**

Prof. Bharat Singh (Commerce)
Dr. Shailja Rawat (Zoology)
Dr. Minakshi Kashyap (English)

#### **Organizing Committee**

Dr. Asha Rongali (Commerce), Mrs. Sarmila (Geography), Mr. Pooran Singh (Hindi), Mr. Sachin Sharma (Pol. Sc.), Dr. Avadhesh Kumar (History), Dr. Swati Sharma (Zoology)